Area Unemployment Rate and Labor Force Estimates

These publications are in PDF format and require Adobe Acrobat Reader to view or print. A free software download is available from the Adobe web site. If having problems with PDFs using Chrome or Firefox, access Adobe Acrobat help.

Civilian Labor Force Estimates

Data, preliminary estimates and revised figures, for the total labor force, total employed, total unemployed, and percent unemployed--statewide, by Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA), cities over 25,000 in population, Regional Commission (RC), and county.

Bar graphs of unemployment rates for the last 13 months - - by Regional Commission (RC)

Atlanta Regional Commission
Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry, and Rockdale counties.

Central Savannah River Regional Commission
Burke, Columbia, Glascock, Hancock, Jefferson, Jenkins, Lincoln, McDuffie, Richmond, Taliaferro, Warren, Washington, and Wilkes counties.

Coastal Georgia Regional Commission
Bryan, Bulloch, Camden, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, and Screven counties.

Georgia Mountains Regional Commission
Banks, Dawson, Forsyth, Franklin, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, and White counties.

Heart of Georgia - Altamaha Regional Commission
Appling, Bleckley, Candler, Dodge, Emanuel, Evans, Jeff Davis, Johnson, Laurens, Montgomery, Tattnall, Telfair, Toombs, Treutlen, Wayne, Wheeler, and Wilcox counties.

Middle Georgia Regional Commission
Baldwin, Bibb, Crawford, Houston, Jones, Monroe, Peach, Pulaski, Putnam, Twiggs, and Wilkinson counties.

Northeast Georgia Regional Commission
Barrow, Clarke, Elbert, Greene, Jackson, Jasper, Madison, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, and Walton counties.

Northwest Georgia Regional Commission
Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Fannin, Floyd, Gilmer, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Walker, and Whitfield counties.

River Valley Regional Commission
Chattahoochee, Clay, Crisp, Dooly, Harris, Macon, Marion, Muscogee, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, and Webster counties.

Southern Georgia Regional Commission
Atkinson, Bacon, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Charlton, Clinch, Coffee, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Pierce, Tift, Turner, and Ware counties.

Southwest Georgia Regional Commission
Baker, Calhoun, Colquitt, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Lee, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole, Terrell, Thomas, and Worth counties.

Three Rivers Regional Commission
Butts, Carroll, Coweta, Heard, Lamar, Meriwether, Pike, Spalding, Troup, and Upson counties.

Bar graphs of unemployment rates for the last 13 months - - by Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA)

Albany MSA
Baker, Dougherty, Lee, Terrell, and Worth counties.

Athens - Clarke County MSA
Clarke, Madison, Oconee, and Oglethorpe counties.

Atlanta MSA
Barrow, Bartow, Butts, Carroll, Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta, Dawson, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Forsyth, Fulton, Gwinnett, Haralson, Heard, Henry, Jasper, Lamar, Meriwether, Morgan, Newton, Paulding, Pickens, Pike, Rockdale, Spalding, and Walton counties.

Augusta - Richmond County MSA
Burke, Columbia, Lincoln, McDuffie, and Richmond counties in Georgia and Aiken and Edgefield counties in South Carolina.

Brunswick MSA
Brantley, Glynn, and McIntosh counties.

Columbus MSA
Chattahoochee, Harris, Marion, and Muscogee counties in Georgia and Russell county in Alabama.

Dalton MSA
Murray and Whitfield counties.

Gainesville MSA
Hall county.

Hinesville MSA
Liberty and Long counties.

Macon - Bibb County MSA
Bibb, Crawford, Jones, Monroe, and Twiggs counties.

Rome MSA
Floyd county.

Savannah MSA
Bryan, Chatham, and Effingham counties.

Valdosta MSA
Brooks, Echols, Lanier, and Lowndes counties.

Warner Robins MSA
Houston, Peach, and Pulaski counties.