Winter Weather Closures

January 28, 2019

The National Weather Service has warned that counties in a line generally north of the I-85 corridor, from Heard County to Rabun County, will likely receive varying levels of snow or snow/rain mix.

Accordingly, the following Georgia Department of Labor (GDOL) work locations* will be closed on Tuesday, January 29, 2019:

  • GDOL Central Office Complex, Atlanta
  • Dalton CC- Whitfield County 
  • Blue Ridge CC- Fannin County
  • LaFayette CC- Walker County
  • Habersham CC- Habersham County 
  • Rome CC- Floyd County
  • Cartersville CC- Bartow County
  • Cobb-Cherokee CC-Cobb County 
  • Gwinnett CC- Gwinnett County
  • Gainesville CC-Hall County
  • Carrollton CC-Carroll County
  • Atlanta CC-Fulton County
  • Clayton CC- Clayton County 
  • DeKalb CC- DeKalb County
  • Toccoa CC- Stephens County

*The above list includes any additional off-site/satellite locations connected with these career centers.

GDOL will continue to monitor weather reports and road conditions overnight and tomorrow. Please check the agency website for any additional modified operating hours or office closings.