2019 Regional Business Summits

Employer Committees locally and the Georgia Department of Labor (GDOL) will co-host 12 Regional Business Summits and Networking Events across the state, "Employers In the Know 2019".

The summits are designed to provide managers, human resources professionals, business owners, and supervisors seeking guidance and tips for handling management, compliance and operational effectiveness challenges within the legal climate affecting the 2019 workplace.

This annual event, "Employers in the Know 2019" provides an opportunity to:

  • Meet and hear from Commissioner of Labor Mark Butler, as he shares valuable information on current GDOL initiatives and programs.
  • Get information from a Labor Law expert that help plan your business policies and actions during this complex legal and regulatory business environment. Learn about new and amended regulations and legislation, how to avoid workplace investigations and other legal hot topics.
  • This year we will have experts on hand to present valuable information on Sexual Harassment for Managers...A New Look, Unemployment Insurance updates, GeorgiaBEST@Work, and more.

40.00 - Early Bird Registration - Up to three weeks before the event
50.00 - Regular Rate applies for three weeks before event
60.00 - On site Registration
 
All summits start at 8:50 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.  Lunch is included.  
Registration and networking begins at 8:00 a.m.
 
This program has been pre-approved for 5.25 Continuing Education hours under SHRM-HRCI.
 
Don't miss the chance to attend this informative and impactful event that is certain to leave you "In the Know."

Register for a Business Summit

Date: Wednesday, April 24

Area: Region 5 - Barrow, Jackson, Clarke and surrounding counties

Location:  The Graduate - Athens

Address: 295 E Dougherty St, Athens, GA 30601

Contact: Simisola.Johnson@gdol.ga.gov

Date: Wednesday, June 12

Area: Region 4 - Carroll, Spalding, Troup, and surrounding counties

Location: West Georgia Technical College - Callaway Conference Center - LaGrange                                

Address: 220 Fort Drive, LaGrange, GA 30240

Contact: Tara.Grdinich@gdol.ga.gov

Date: Wednesday, June 19

Area:  Region 9 - Laurens, Jeff Davis, Toombs and surrounding counties 

Location: Vidalia Community Center - Vidalia 

Address: 107 Old Airport Rd, Vidalia, GA 30474

Contact: Susan.Woodard@gdol.ga.gov

Date: Wednesday, July 31

Area: Region 2 - Forsyth, Hall, White and surrounding counties 

Location: Forsyth Conference Center at Lanier Technical College - Cumming  

Address: 3410 Ronald Reagan Blvd, Cumming, GA 30041

Contact: Janet.Chapman@gdol.ga.gov

Date: Wednesday, August 7

Area:  Region 3N & 3S - Metro Atlanta and surrounding counties  

Location: Henry County Chamber of Commerce - McDonough

Address: 1709 Highway 20 West, McDonough, GA 30253

Contact:  Angel.Rollins@gdol.ga.gov

Date: Wednesday, August 28

Area: Region 1 - Whitfield, Floyd, Gordon and surrounding counties

Location: Northwest Georgia College & Career Academy - Dalton

Address: 2300 Maddox Chapel Rd NE, Dalton, Georgia 30721

Contact: Lisa.Adkisson@gdol.ga.gov

Date: Wednesday, September 4

Area: Region 10 - Dougherty, Lee, Thomas and surrounding counties

Location: Southern Regional Technical College, Bldg D Rm 106/107 - Thomasville

Address: 15689 US Highway 19 N, Thomasville, GA 31792

Contact: Charlene.Brinson@gdol.ga.gov

Date: Wednesday, Sep 25

Area: Region 7 - Columbia, McDuffie, Richmond and surrounding counties  

Location: Savannah Rapids - Martinez  

Address: 3300 Evans To Locks Rd, Martinez, GA 30907

Contact: Teresa.Miller@gdol.ga.gov

Date: Wednesday, October 9

Area: Region 11 - Lowndes, Coffee, Tift and surrounding counties 

Location: Wiregrass Technical College - Valdosta  

Address: 4089 Val Tech Rd, Valdosta, GA 31602

Contact: Wanda.Roe@gdol.ga.gov

Date: Wednesday, October 23

Area: Region 6 - Bibb, Houston, Peach and surrounding counties

Location: Hutchings College and Career Academy - Macon

Address: 1780 Anthony Rd, Macon, GA 31204

Contact: Candice.Edwards@gdol.ga.gov

Date: Wednesday, October 30

Area: Region 12 - Chatham, Effingham, Glenn and surrounding counties

Location: Embassy Suites by Hilton - Brunswick

Address: 500 Mall Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525

Contact:  Tammie.Bishop@gdol.ga.gov

Date: Wednesday, November 6

Area: Region 8 - Crisp, Muscogee, Sumter and surrounding counties

Location: South Georgia Technical College - Cordele  

Address: 402 N Midway Rd, Cordele, GA 31015

Contact: Mark.Lewis@gdol.ga.gov

Register for a Business Summit